A Symphony and its Consequences

Conceived as a ‘family tree’, for an ideal symphonic genealogy, from Haydn to Mozart, through the Bohemian Vaňhal, this program conceived by Alessandro M. Carnelli allows the OCM to go back not only to the origins of classicism, but to retrace almost those paths that the Austrian symphonic writing, almost always, in the key of G minor took to revive the whole of European music.

Alessandro Maria Carnelli conductor
Orchestra da Camera di Mantova

Franz J. Haydn
Symphony n. 39, in G minor

Jan K. Vaňhal
Symphony in G minor

Wolfgang A. Mozart
Symphony n. 25, K 183

alessandro maria carnelli
orchestra da camera di mantova