Quartetto Accademia – Šostakovič

5.45 pm | Biblioteca Baratta

Quartetto Accademia
Paolo Ghidoni violin
Agnese Tasso violin
Eva Impellizzeri viola
Michele Ballarini cello

D. Šostakovič (1906-1975)
Quartet No. 8 in C minor op. 110

Free admission


The Quartetto Accademia from the silence of the “G. Baratta” Library will transport listeners to the freezing city, in a 1960s destroyed by wars that have claimed many victims. Victims to whom Dmitri Shostakovič dedicated the Quartet No. 8. A real autobiography of the composer (the first four notes in German notation are DSCH, like his name), brought to its extreme conclusion, a continuous struggle mixed with a tragic and tired surrender.

Quartetto Accademia - Šostakovič

June 5, 2022 – 5.45 pm
Biblioteca Baratta

quartetto accademia