Quartetto Werther – Strauss

2.15 pm | Palazzo Ducale, Galleria degli Specchi

Quartetto Werther
Misia Iannoni Sebastianini violin
Martina Santarone viola
Vladimir Bogdanovic cello
Antonino Fiumara piano

R. Strauss (1864-1949)
Quartet with piano in C minor, Op.13

Museum ticket


In the Galleria degli Specchi we are getting ready to listen to the fantastic musicians of the Werther Quartet, in the Quartet op. 13 by Richard Strauss. Strauss’ chamber production largely dates back to his youth. Composed in 1885, this quartet, which led Strauss to the victory of the Tonkunstlerverein Competition in Berlin, carries within itself the great passion and legacy of Brahms, to which Strauss was very attached musically, with the addition of the rigor that, in the oxymorical combination between rationality and viscerality characterized him.

Quartetto Werther - Strauss

June 5, 2022 – 2.15 pm
Palazzo Ducale, Galleria degli Specchi