Quartetto Altemps – Schubert

4.30 pm | Valenti Gonzaga Palace Palazzo Valenti Gonzaga

Quartetto Altemps
Stefano Barneschi violin
Fabio Ravasi violin
Ernst Braucher viola
Marco Testori cello

F. Schubert (1797-1828)
Quartet No. 13 in A minor D 804 “Rosamunde”

Admission € 10


The Quartet n. 13, “Rosamunde” (title taken from a self-quotation of incidental music for a “Rosamunde”, in fact), by Franz Schubert that we will listen to at Palazzo Valenti Gonzaga for Hausmusik with the Altemps Quartet. A composition with all the previous, nostalgic, intense Schubert inside. Various Lieders echo, from the spinning wheel of Gretchen und Spinnrade that runs in the first movement, to the quotation, in the third movement, of Schiller’s lines “Bel mondo, where are you? / Come back again, sweet flowery age of Nature! ”.

Quartetto Altemps - Schubert

June 3, 2022 – 4.30 pm
Palazzo Valenti Gonzaga