Pablo Barragán, Ineo Quartet – Brahms

4.30 pm | Palazzo di Bagno


Pablo Barragán clarinet
Ineo Quartet
Nadia Kalmykova violin
Lyuba Kalmykova violin
Yan Lok Hoi viola
Constantin Paul Siepermann cello

J. Brahms (1833-1897)
Quintet in B minor op. 115

In collaboration with the Prefettura di Mantova


35′ | Admission €10


With this concert, Trame Sonore celebrates the Republic Day by entering the historic Palazzo di Bagno, now the office of the Prefecture, for a concert dedicated to the twilight work of Johannes Brahms. In 1890, not yet sixty, Brahms was already thinking hopefully of retiring from the stage. However, he had not anticipated meeting Richard Mühlfeld, a German clarinetist whose skill rekindled Brahms’ flame and prompted him to compose again. Son of this new creative season is the Quintet op. 115, with intense lyricism, twilight colours, a sweet and melancholy character, but capable of passionate outbursts and lively exchanges between clarinet and string quartet.

Pablo Barragán, Ineo Quartet - Brahms

June 2nd 2023 – 4.30 pm
Palazzo di Bagno

Gianandrea Guerra
Gianandrea Guerra